All-Hazards Incident Management Teams Association


Virtual Symposium Schedule


Date/Time (PST) Session/TopicSpeaker 
Day 1 - Monday, March 8  
7:45 am - 8:00 am PST //
10:45am - 11:00am EST
Intro, Housekeeping, Welcome 
8:00 am - 9:30 am PST //
11:00am – 12:30pm EST
AHIMTA Working Group Program Introduction Greg Shuping, Rich DePrima, Bill Campbell & Lee Williams

9:30 am - 9:40 am PST //
12:30pm – 12:40pm EST

Streaming: USFA Update Jeff Soule
9:40 am - 10:10 am PST //
12:40pm – 1:10 pm EST
Live Q&A: USFA Update  
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PST //
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm EST

Streaming: FEMA Supplemental Response Teams

Edwin Menzenwerth
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm PST //
3:00pm – 3:30 pm EST
Live Q&A: FEMA Supplemental Response Teams  
   
Day 2 - Tuesday, March 9  
7:45 am - 8:00 am PST //
10:45am - 11:00am EST
Intro, Housekeeping, Welcome 
8:00 am - 8:25 am PST //
11:00am - 11:35am EST
Streaming: National Integration Center Update John Ford
8:25 am - 9:00 am PST //
11:25am - 12:00pm EST
Live Q&A: National Integration Center Update  
10:00 am - 10:15 am PST //
1:00pm - 1:15pm EST
Streaming: NWCG Update Jeff Hughes
10:15 am - 10:45 pm PST //
1:15pm - 1:45pm EST
Live Q&A: NWCG Update 
11:30 pm - 12:30 pm PST //
2:30pm - 3:30pm EST
Elective Session: Using AHIMT within Civil UnrestEric Matusak
   
Day 3 - Wednesday, March 10  
7:45 am - 8:00 am PST //
10:45am - 11:00am EST
Intro, Housekeeping, Welcome 
8:00 am - 8:45 am PST //
11:00am - 11:45am EST
Streaming: Emergency Management Institute UpdateRobert Patrick, Jeff Hice & Russell Flick
8:45 am - 9:15 am PST //
11:45am - 12:15pm EST

Live Q&A: Emergency Management Institute Update

 

BREAK 
10:00 am - 10:15 am PST //
1:00pm - 1:15pm EST
State of the AssociationAHIMTA Board of Directors
10:15 am - 11:15 am PST //
1:15pm - 2:15pm EST
Annual Meeting of the MembershipAHIMTA Board of Directors
11:15 am - 12:15 pm PST //
2:15pm - 3:15pm EST
Elective Session: Team Rubicon PresentationBrian McAchran & Traci Rankin
   
Day 4 - Thursday, March 11  
7:45 am - 8:00 am PST //
10:45am - 11:00am EST
Intro, Housekeeping, Welcome 
8:00 am - 9:00 am PST //
11:00am - 12:00pm EST

Elective Session: NIMS Coordination Group Update

Bill Easterling
9:00 am - 10:00 am PST //
12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Elective Session: AHIMTs and COVID

John Streeter
10:00 am - 11:00 am PST //
1:00pm - 2:00pm EST
Elective Session: FDNY and AHIMTs Supporting Wildland FireRichard DePrima, Kevin Harrison, Jimmy Harris, &  Randy Skelton

* Symposium Schedule is tentative to change


AHIMTA is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. Please consider donating to our growing organization.

Phone: 562-261-0566

Email: ahimta@ahimta.org

Mailing Address: PO Box 10, Manhattan Beach, CA 90267

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software