All-Hazards Incident Management Teams Association

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of eleven elected members, one from each FEMA Region and one at-large member. The Directors serve staggered four-year terms. Officers of the Board include: President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. The general duties of the offices are:

 

President - serves as the CEO of the Association and has overall responsibility for the business of the Association.

 

Vice President - serves as the external Chief Operating Officer and is responsible for ensuring the Association is properly represented in external stakeholder groups and processes. The position also serves as President in his/her absence or disability.

 

2nd Vice President - serves as the internal Chief Operating Officer and is responsible for ensuring the daily internal Association affairs. Marketing, strategic planning, membership and customer service to members are key areas of emphasis. This position serves as President in the absence of both the President and 1st Vice-President.

 

Secretary - serves as the custodian of records for the Association. He/she keeps minutes of all meetings of the Board of Directors, ensures proper notice of meetings is given and recorded.

 

Treasurer - has custody of all funds, property and securities of the Association. Oversight of bank accounts, receipt of funds, approval of expenditures and signing of checks on behalf of the Association are key duties.

 

Region 1

William Perkins, III

Commander, Capitol Region Counsel of Governments
Connecticut
bperkins@ahimta.org

 

Region 2

Richard DePrima

Deputy Incident Commander, FDNY

New York
rdeprima@ahimta.org

 

Region 3

Lee Archer Williams

Assistant Chief, Chesterfield Fire & EMS Services

Chesterfield County, Virginia

lwilliams@ahimta.org

 

Region 4

Roberto M'Causland

Team Coordinator

Florida
rmcausland@ahimta.org

 

Region 5

Lori Postma 

Franciscan Alliance

IN District 1 TF, Lake Village, IN

Lpostma@AHIMTA.org 

Region 6 & Treasurer

Tim Ocnaschek

Captain, City of Beaumont Police Department

Beaumont, TX

tocnaschek@ahimta.org

Region 7 & 2nd Vice President

Rodney Redinger

Fire Management Officer of Operations & Training

Kansas Forest Service
rredinger@ahimta.org

 

Region 8

Rocco Snart

Planning Branch ChiefState of Colorado

Colorado
rsnart@ahimta.org

 

Region 9 & President

Randal Collins, CEM

Emergency Manager, City of El Segundo, CA

El Segundo, CA

rcollins@ahimta.org

 

Region 10 & Secretary

Paul Broyles

Chief, Fire Operations, National Park Service (Retired)

Idaho Department of Lands, Boise, ID

2broyles@cableone.net

 

At-Large/International Representative & Vice President

Bill Easterling 

Fire Chief/Marshal, Genesee Fire (Retired)

Jeffco IMT, Genesee, CO

beasterling@ahimta.org


At-Large/Law Enforcement

Eugene Smith

Deputy Chief of Operations, Boise Police Dept. (Retired)

Boise, ID

ESmith@AHIMTA.org


Please feel free to contact your regional representative with any questions.


AHIMTA is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. Please consider donating to our growing organization.

Phone: 562-261-0566

Email: ahimta@ahimta.org

Mailing Address: PO Box 10, Manhattan Beach, CA 90267

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software