All-Hazards Incident Management Teams Association

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of eleven elected members, one from each FEMA Region and one at-large member. The Directors serve staggered four-year terms. Officers of the Board include: President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. The general duties of the offices are:


President - serves as the CEO of the Association and has overall responsibility for the business of the Association.


Vice President - serves as the external Chief Operating Officer and is responsible for ensuring the Association is properly represented in external stakeholder groups and processes. The position also serves as President in his/her absence or disability.


2nd Vice President - serves as the internal Chief Operating Officer and is responsible for ensuring the daily internal Association affairs. Marketing, strategic planning, membership and customer service to members are key areas of emphasis. This position serves as President in the absence of both the President and 1st Vice-President.


Secretary - serves as the custodian of records for the Association. He/she keeps minutes of all meetings of the Board of Directors, ensures proper notice of meetings is given and recorded.


Treasurer - has custody of all funds, property and securities of the Association. Oversight of bank accounts, receipt of funds, approval of expenditures and signing of checks on behalf of the Association are key duties.


Region 1

Joseph M. Golden, CEM

Project Manager, Enterprise Exercises and IMT Training
Eversource Energy, Berlin, Connecticut


Region 2

William Campbell

Chief, NYS IMT Section



Region 3 & Vice President

Lee Archer Williams

Assistant Chief, Chesterfield Fire & EMS Services

Chesterfield County, Virginia


Region 4

Greg Shuping

Director of Emergency Services

Haywood County, NC


Region 5

Lori Postma 

Franciscan Alliance

IN District 1 TF, Lake Village, IN 

Region 6 & Treasurer

Tim Ocnaschek

Captain, City of Beaumont Police Department

Beaumont, TX

Region 7

Rodney Redinger

Fire Management Officer of Operations & Training

Kansas Forest Service


Region 8 & 2nd Vice President

Colleen Gadd

Colorado Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Centennial, CO


Region 9 & President

Randal Collins, CEM

Emergency Manager, City of El Segundo, CA

El Segundo, CA


Region 10

Paul Broyles

Chief, Fire Operations, National Park Service (Retired)

Idaho Department of Lands, Boise, ID


At-Large/International Representative & Secretary

Bill Easterling 

Fire Chief/Marshal, Genesee Fire (Retired)

Jeffco IMT, Genesee, CO

At-Large/Law Enforcement

Eugene Smith

Deputy Chief of Operations, Boise Police Dept. (Retired)

Boise, ID

Please feel free to contact your regional representative with any questions.

AHIMTA is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. Please consider donating to our growing organization.

Phone: 562-261-0566


Mailing Address: PO Box 10, Manhattan Beach, CA 90267

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software