All-Hazards 
 Incident Management Teams 
 Association 
 

AHIMTA Webinar Series: Grants with Rachel Woodall

  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • AHIMTA Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed

Preparedness Grants: How to Utilize Homeland Security Grant Funding for your Incident Management Teams with Rachel Woodall

Wednesday, October 27, 2021
9:00 AM PDT | 10:00 AM MDT  | 12:00 PM EDT

Rachel Woodall is a Grant Program Manager for the District of Columbia’s Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency (DC HSEMA).  Rachel’s experience encompasses the management and promotion of Federal grants, product marketing and development and promotion of public safety initiatives. Currently at HSEMA, Rachel and the other program managers, administer more than $120 million annually. Rachel has a demonstrated talent in building strong relationships with key partners including federal, state and local government agencies, as well as business to consumer businesses.

Before moving to the National Capital Region, Rachel served as the Grants Management Chief at the Indiana Department of Homeland Security. In addition to grants management, Rachel effectively managed the implementation and operations of the Indiana Grants Management System (iGMS) which was twice recognized as a National Best Practice.

Rachel received a bachelor’s degree in communications from Ball State University. She lives in Maryland with her husband and two children.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software